Friday is Fun-day

Ok so it’s been a long week for everyone I think. I know it has been for me. So I thought I would indulge in some Friday silliness to bring a smile to your face! Well, hopefully. 😛

First attempt is a music video I know I remember but that could be because I’m a hopeless fan of boy bands. Does anyone but me remember 2ge+her? Easily my favorite spoof ever and there hit song waaaaaas…..”The Hardest Part of Breaking Up [is Getting Back Your Stuff]” The best part of this version is the, hopefully, fake video shout-outs.

Next up, we have some humor brought to you by President Obama. Some of it is funny, some of it is awkward. The montage, however, had me giggling for a good 10 minutes today. 

And then there’s that Nickelodeon classic, Tiny Toons. I don’t know about you but I can still sing the theme song practically all the way through. My favorite one though? Plucky and the Ellelator, and yes, I still refer to it as an “ellelator” every now and then say “ellelator go down the hoooooole.” 🙂

And finally, we have one of the silliest movies ever made. Maybe I’ll watch it this weekend. Everyone can use a little bit of silliness in their lives. 😀

Happy Friday!

One response to “Friday is Fun-day

  1. “We’re tiny, we’re tooney, we’re all a little looney, and in this cartooney we’re invading your TV!”

    Hahaha, I love that show, but that’s really all I remember of the theme song. And Carrie, I am disappointed you didn’t include in pinnacle of all silliness: Mahna Mahna.

Leave a Reply

