Ahhhh Sundays…

I must say, Sundays are my favorite day of the week. Especially Sunday’s like today that are sunny, warm, and productive. Most people I know claim Friday or Saturday as their favorite day of the week, not me. Fridays and Saturdays are about doing things with other people; about going out; about being uber-social. Sundays are all about me and what I want to do. 

Don’t get me wrong. I love going out and being with my friends and doing all sorts of activities. But on Sundays, I can sit around in my gym clothes all day, go to Whole Foods for dinner, clean my apartment, read a book, watch crap reality TV, and not worry about what I should be doing with who. 

Today, for example, I went on a 2 hour bike ride, decluttered my apartment, did some light grocery shopping, and bought a pair of shoes. Sure I talked to people and saw one friend but there was no pressure to go out, or to put on real clothes. Sundays are the one day where it can truly be all about what I want to do and for that I say, thank you Sunday. I will no longer view you with trepidation as the harbinger of Monday, but as the most relaxing day of the week.

Leave a Reply

