My Summer Resolution

As I have utterly failed at keeping my New Year’s Resolutions this year, I’ve decided to give myself a clean slate and start over. So I give you my one summer resolution!*

I will ride in the Seagull Century ride in October. I will be doing the wimpy metric version which is only 64 miles as opposed to 100 miles.

In preparation for this, I decided to take my bike out for the first ride of the spring and was out of breath after, oh, 5 miles or so. I have a lot of work ahead of me. Sadly, it will have to wait until May or so after I recover from my tonsillectomy on Thursday. Ouch.

I may have bitten off more than I could chew….

*I decided to make it easier on myself and only give myself one resolution to increase the odds of succeeding. 🙂

Leave a Reply

