I <3 Lists

I don’t know why but I love lists. Pro/con lists, to-do lists, shopping lists, guest lists…All of them. They make me feel organized when I am most decidedly not. They make me feel productive because, well, even if I do nothing on them – I did make it and there is the potential for me to cross things off of them. And if my some chance I do get something on the list done, well then I get to cross it off and that’s just fun.

Lately I’ve felt slightly adrift and like I really have no idea what I’m doing, which is normal for a 20-something. So on this Sunday morning, I thought I’d make a list of things I do, in fact, know and share it with you.

Things I Know:

  1. Lady GaGa is strange, but makes very catchy music.
  2. This is what I’m looking for.
  3. My path is different from yours.
  4. That is OK.
  5. Being ridiculous is a lot of fun.
  6. Belief in something, anything is important. Beware of someone who doesn’t believe in anything.
  7. Just because you don’t agree with someone, doesn’t make them wrong.
  8. My career is not the most important thing to me. Up there, but not number 1.
  9. I am an eternal, pie in the sky, naive, optimist.
  10. It’s ok to not know everything.
Leave a Reply

