Oooooh…Shiny…

Hello all! Just a quick note from the Close Encounters blog on my new face lift. I can’t tell you how excited I am that Carrie finally realized how important I am to her and decided to actually, *gasp*, personalize me rather than just use stock WordPress themes.

You see that picture? That one at the top of the page? Yeah. She took it. It’s an Alice in Wonderland themed tea party at a hotel where she stayed in Dallas. I think she likes it because there are twinkle lights.

Anyways, as you can see she’s given you a lot more to look at and even a way to stalk her on Twitter! (ClarkCarrie is her screenname if you’re on it. I know she’s desperate for followers. She feels kind of lonely.)

Also, if you know how to add favorite posts to that section, drop her a line. As much as she loves “I Suck at Blogging” and “Confessions of a Hopeless Optimist,” she does have others that she would like to add.

Well, that’s it. Hopefully she’ll keep up with the pseudo-regular blogging now that looking at the page doesn’t give her hives.

4 responses to “Oooooh…Shiny…

  1. All I can say to this is HAHAHAHAHAHHAAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAAHHAHA

    That’s all.

  2. Wow, look at you Ms. Webmaster with the personalizing and stuffs…

    Balloons…

  3. Heck yeah balloons! And twinkle lights. Cannot forget the twinkle lights.

Leave a Reply

