Saturday is Fun Day!!

Ok so I fail at this whole “posting regularly” thing so my weekly feature went one week before I forgot about it. Go me! There were, however, some awesomely amazing things I found on the wonderful Interwebs this week.

First of all is a story out of Illinois that has the best typo I’ve ever seen. Apparently, the Green Party candidate was identified as “Rich Whitey” (instead of his real name Rich Whitney) on voting machines in 23 districts – half of which are predominately African American. You cannot make this stuff up.

I discovered this week that the New Yorker magazine is not as stuffy as people think. This was made very clear to me when they posted a video of Paul Muldoon (Pulitzer Prize winning poet and current poetry professor at Princeton) critiquing Ke$ha’s “Tik Tok.”

And then there was Christine O’Donnell. Ms. O’Donnell is the Tea Party candidate for the open Delaware Senate seat. She put out an ad to counter allegations that she was, well, a witch.

Yeeeeeah. Pretty much the worst campaign ad ever. Until SNL got a hold of it, and it became the best ad ever.

 

Leave a Reply

