Daily Archives: January 3, 2013

A New Year…A New Beginning

It’s been a while, blogging friends. Although I did have a few good reasons. Since I last left you, I’ve moved to Portsmouth, VA and had a wonderful son. 2012 was quite the busy year.

But it’s a new year. And with the beginning of the new year, tradition dictates that we set resolutions. So as to not break with such a time honored tradition, I have made a list of my resolutions for 2013.

Tradition also dictates that we fail to follow through on most of them but we’ll see.

(With such an optimistic outlook, how can I fail?)

So what are my resolutions?

  1. Write, whether here or in a journal, on a regular basis. I’m sure my husband and chat friends are tired of hearing my brain dumps on a regular basis.
  2. Do a better job of planning meals for my family. We throw out an obscene amount of food that I forget we have bought and order pizza more than can conceivably be healthy.
  3. Get out of the house. I have the great privilege of being a full-time remote worker now but, with working until 5 and the Bear Cub (my son) going to bed at 6:30, it means that I rarely see outside the four walls of my house during the week. This results in something very near to stir craziness.

Three seems like a number of resolutions that will not doom me to failure. Years where my reach exceeds my grasp and I set closer to 10, I have never actually achieved even one of them. Hopefully with only three to keep track of, I will actually succeed in all of them.

Happy New Year to you all!

